Refugee and Immigrant Self-Empowerment

Meet the Team

The Faces of Our Organization

Since our founding in 2004, Refugee and Immigrant Self-Empowerment has developed and grown in a positive direction. We’re very proud of the diversity of our staff, and their abilities to contribute their own lived experience and skills to our success. Find out more about some of our team members below.

haji@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Haji Adan
Executive Director
ebfasama@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Euphemia Fasama
Associate Executive Director
bcolebrook@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Brandy Colebrook
Director of Programs
fhradil@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Frances B. Hradil
Director of Development
richard@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Richard Whitson
Director of Education
leah@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Leah Ifraimova
Director of Resettlement
lucy@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Lucy Spence
Director of Agriculture Programs (SYRap)
mmuse@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Mohamed Muse
Case Management Supervisor, Buffalo Office
oliviersekarore@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Olivier Sekarore
Individual Development Account Program Coordinator
sergeilambo@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Serge Ilambo
Employment & Case Management Director
suboor.hakimi@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Suboor Hakimi
Director of Finance and Administration
zeeshan@refugeeandimmigrant.org
Zeeshan James
Director of Care Management

Board Members

Thomas Nimineh
Board Chair
Nan Fechtner
Board Treasurer
Kelechi Ibe-Lamberts
Board Secretary
Derek Galloway
Board Member
El Hadji Fall
Board Member
Faith Nimineh
Board Member
Katarina Kostic
Board Member
Nancy Smith
Board Member
Philip Thayaparan
Board Member
Shabnam E Yazdanyar
Board Member
Photos By: Solon Quinn Studios